Hatters confirm squad numbers for new season

Luton Town confirmed their squad numbers for the 2016-17 Sky Bet League Two campaign last week.

Monday, 18th July 2016, 1:15 pm
Updated Monday, 18th July 2016, 2:20 pm
Zane Banton has swapped to number 18 this season
Zane Banton has swapped to number 18 this season

New signings from Oxford United, Johnny Mullins and Danny Hylton, take the number five and nine shirts respectively, while Jordan Cook, who has joined as a free agent after leaving Walsall, will wear number 10.

On-loan keeper Christian Walton has been handed the number one jersey, while Glen Rea moves from five to 16 after joining permanently from Brighton.

Fellow former loanee Alan Sheehan retains his number 44 shirt, while Craig Mackail-Smith has gone from 22 to 12, with Zane Banton changing to number 18.

Youth team prospect Akin Famewo has been given squad number 39, while there is no place for Nathan Doyle after he ruptured his Achilles during pre-season training.

Squad: 1, Christian Walton; 2, Stephen O’Donnell; 3, Dan Potts; 4, Jonathan Smith; 5, Johnny Mullins; 6, Scott Cuthbert; 8, Cameron McGeehan; 9, Danny Hylton; 10, Jordan Cook; 11, Danny Green; 12, Craig Mackail-Smith; 14, Jack Marriott; 16, Glen Rea; 17, Pelly Ruddock Mpanzu; 18, Zane Banton; 19, Olly Lee; 23, Josh McQuoid; 27, Tyreeq Bakinson; 31, Craig King; 36, James Justin; 37, Frankie Musonda; 38, Alex Atkinson; 39, Akin Famewo; 42, Liam Gooch; 44, Alan Sheehan.