Hatters release seven and list six more

Alex Lacey has been transfer listed
Alex Lacey has been transfer listed

Luton Town have released seven players from the club after confirming their contracts would not be renewed, while they have also transfer listed six more.

Manager John Still has been true to his word that the squad needed rebuilding, with Fraser Franks, Alex Lacey, Ross Lafayette, Curtley Williams, Andy Parry and Matthew Robinson, who only signed a new three year deal in October, all made available for transfer.

Meanwhile leaving the club are striker Alex Wall, who revealed yesterday he was being released, plus Charlie Walker, Jim Stevenson, Kynan Isaac, Ian Rees, Charlie Smith and Brett Longden.

The club also announced earlier today that midfielder Jonathan Smith had agreed a new long term contract at Kenilworth Road.