Opponents confirmed for AFC and Blues

AFC Dunstable will face a host of local derbies next season after the Southern League Division One Central was confirmed for the 2016-17 campaign.

Monday, 16th May 2016, 12:02 pm
Updated Monday, 16th May 2016, 3:06 pm
First for sport
First for sport

Steve Heath’s side, who won promotion from the SSML Premier Division this term, will come up against the likes of Barton Rovers, AFC Kempston Rovers, Arlesey Town and Bedford Town, while they also play both Farnborough and Histon, who have been in the Conference during recent years.

Meanwhile, in the Southern Premier, Dunstable Town will take on new sides in Banbury United, Basingstoke Town, Cinderford Town, Hayes & Yeading, Kings Langley and St Ives Town next term.

Southern Premier: Banbury United; Basingstoke Town; Biggleswade Town; Cambridge City; Chesham United; Chippenham Town; Cinderford Town; Cirencester Town; Dorchester Town; Dunstable Town; Frome Town; Hayes & Yeading; Hitchin Town; Kettering Town; Kings Langley; Leamington; Merthyr Town; Redditch United; Slough Town; St Ives Town; St Neots Town; Stratford Town; Weymouth.

Division One Central: AFC Dunstable; AFC Kempston Rovers; Arlesey Town; Ashford Town (Middx); Aylesbury; Aylesbury United; Barton Rovers; Beaconsfield SYCOB; Bedford Town; Chalfont St Peter; Egham Town; Farnborough; Fleet Town; Hanwell Town; Histon; Kidlington; Marlow; Northwood; Petersfield Town; Potters Bar Town; Royston Town.